TexasBowhunters MINI Plus Build

Also called Stump's Clone.
Texasbowhunter
Wants More tools
Wants More tools

TexasBowhunters MINI Plus Build

Post by Texasbowhunter » February 24th, 2018, 12:15 pm

TexasBowhunter MINI Build
I thought I would start showing my progress on my MINI I had started a few months back…
Little bit about myself 1st…I consider myself a city boy who was raised in the city all my life but have always felt I would have been better suited for the country life…I have never done any welding to speak of in my life but have had the desire to weld given the opportunity…I enjoy wood working and have created some very nice work for the house and around the house for family and friends…By trade I build Aircraft for a living and have done this for the last 30 years…So being a perfectionist has been instilled in my ways of life is a natural thing…Personally I’m very proud of the fact I take pride in what I do, when I do it, but there are times it can become excessive when not needed…Some family and friends including myself refer this to being anal…Perhaps this will become clearer in this topic as I’m showing/explaining the progress…
I had decided to build a MINI slightly bit bigger (25%) than the plans called for…Math not being my stronger suit and proceeded to play with various sizes as far as what I wanted to see…I had read that the firebox would accommodate a 25% increase in Cook Chamber Size and was considering leaving well enough alone but my inner part said increase it as well so the fight was on…increasing the Fire Box size won out…The additional size I added was not that big of a swing to be overly concerned with at this time so I rocked on…