Multi-process welder

Talk about welders and metal working equipment.
MattJ
Wants More tools
Wants More tools
Title: Member
BBQ Comp Team Name: Not competing yet...

Multi-process welder

Post by MattJ » April 1st, 2017, 10:11 pm

Hey all,
I am thinking about upgrading from my Lincoln weldpack 3200hd welder. I am interested in getting a multiprocess welder because occasionally I would like to TIG things.

I have been looking at the Tweco fabricator 211i, Lincoln 210 mp, Miller multimatic 215 primarily. Today while searching I came across this
SÜA ionMig 250 IGBT MIG Welding Machine 220 V FLUX CORED/Lift TIG/STICK

Anyone familiar with any of these machines?

Raptor0690

Re: Multi-process welder

Post by Raptor0690 » May 13th, 2017, 9:55 am

I've been using the Lincoln 210 mp, for a couple months now. It runs great, lots of 7018 and a couple 12lb rolls of .035. very nice arc, easy to set up, the wire feeder runs perfect, no issues at all.

h2orescuemedic
Big Time SmokerBuilder
Big Time SmokerBuilder

Post by h2orescuemedic » May 23rd, 2017, 2:14 pm

I have a Miller Syncrowave 210 Welder, I bought the combo deal for just about 3000 out the door. It come with every thing for stick,mig,tig. AC tig has just a little more then basic setting for ac tig. Pulse, cleaning % adjustable, freq adjustable. its a inverter box so you can run 110 or 220. The miller rep was in the store when I was looking and stared telling me about all the difference between the welders. He stated the inverter power plant in side the syncrowave has the same part number as a miller dynasty but different software and different control panel. The Miller rep swore I could run it off a generator was a big selling point to me along with it can do anything I can throw at it. This is after 3 months of research and reading and watching every video I could find on the welders that I was looking at. And after much time spent This was my final choice.